Energy Committee

This committee was empaneled by the Select Board in 2009 to evaluate the energy efficiency of town government and promote energy efficiency, education, and alternative sources to the town and community. The committee was instrumental in obtaining a Green Community designation for the town, which brought significant grant funding for energy efficiency projects. Part of this money is earmarked for grants to homeowners and builders to help defray the cost of energy-efficiency upgrades to their homes. The committee oversees a community outreach effort to promote this program.

Click here to email the Energy Committee.

Committee Members

Name Title
Paul Duffin Chair
Chip Ciccarelli Member
Richard Brown Member
Joe Liebman Member
Bobby Newman Member