During the budget process, the Advisory Committee reviews budget requests and makes recommendations to town meeting voters about such requests. The committee consists of the chairs of the Select Board, the Overseers of the Poor, the Capital Planning Committee and the Board of Assessors. Additional members include a Royalston member of the School Committee, the town accountant, and five members-at large appointed for one-year terms by the town moderator. Email:

Finance Committee:

Larry Siegel  978-249-4260   (CHAIR)
Linda Alger
Al Gallant
Rebecca Krause-Hardie
Joe Nunes

ex officio:
Lori Bolasevich, Town Accountant
Phil Rabinowitz, Capital Planning
Jim Richardson, Board of Assessors
Charles Pretti, School Committee
Christine Long, Board of Selectmen

Finance Committee Files – Click Here