Conservation Commission

This seven-member commission is appointed by the Select Board to administer the Wetlands Protection Act. It has regular monthly meetings and schedules other meetings and site visits as necessary. No special expertise is required, though opportunities for training are available. A willingness to commit time and energy is the requirement for the job.


George Northrop Chair 978-249-4407
Maureen Blasco 978-249-5138
James Putney 978-249-778
Thomas Montagno
Bobbie Newman
Deems Leonard  978-249-5394
Pat Worth

Commission meets 2nd Tuesdays of the Month
Time:  7 PM
Location:  Town Hall   (On the Common)